Harrisburg – January 7, 2019 – Senate Democratic Leader Jay Costa, Jr. today announced the Democratic chairs for each of the Senate committees in the 2019-20 legislative session, which officially began earlier this month.

The committees, listed here alphabetically, will be chaired by the following members:

  • Aging & Youth: Maria Collett 
  • Agriculture & Rural Affairs: Judy Schwank 
  • Appropriations: Vincent Hughes  
  • Banking & Insurance: Sharif Street 
  • Communications & Technology:  Steve Santarsiero 
  • Community, Economic, & Recreational Development: Larry Farnese 
  • Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure: Lisa Boscola
  • Education: Andrew Dinniman 
  • Environmental Resources & Energy: John Yudichak 
  • Finance: John Blake 
  • Games & Fisheries: James Brewster  
  • Health & Human Services: Art Haywood 
  • Intergovernmental Operations: Wayne Fontana 
  • Judiciary: Daylin Leach 
  • Labor & Industry: Christine Tartaglione 
  • Law & Justice: James Brewster 
  • Local Government: Tim Kearney 
  • Rules & Executive Nominations: Jay Costa 
  • State Government: Anthony Williams 
  • Transportation: John Sabatina, Jr. 
  • Urban Affairs & Housing: Katie Muth 
  • Veteran’s Affairs & Emergency Preparedness: Lindsey Williams  

“The Senate Democratic Caucus has an ambitious set of priorities for this legislative session, and we believe this team of committee chairs will provide the research and forums for us to tackle those issues,” said Senator Costa. “I’m looking forward to the work each of these committees will produce over the next two years.”